Here is a list via Empower MS of the Education Committee members and Chairman in the Mississippi legislature this year.  This is very important information to know for those that are concerned about education in the state of Mississippi. I am glad to see that DeSoto County will be represented well!

Education Committee- Senate:
Gray Tollison, Chairman; Chris Caughman, Vice-Chairman
Members: Kevin Blackwell; David Blount; Terry C. Burton; Eugene S. Clarke; Angela Burks Hill; W. Briggs Hopson III; Billy Hudson; David Jordan; Chris Massey; Sollie B. Norwood; John A. Polk; Brice Wiggins; J. P. Wilemon, Jr.
Education Committee- House:
John L. Moore, Chairman; Rob Roberson, Vice-Chairman
Members: Toby Barker; Richard Bennett; Joel Bomgar; Randy P. Boyd; Charles Busby; Credell Calhoun; Gary Chism; Alyce G. Clarke; Carolyn Crawford; Dana Criswell; Becky Currie; Scott DeLano; Jarvis Dortch; Bob Evans; Mark Formby; Herb Frierson; Jeffrey S. Guice; Ashley Henley; Gregory Holloway, Sr.; Steve Hopkins; Chris Johnson; Vince Mangold; Carl Mickens; Orlando Paden; Rufus Straughter; Sara R. Thomas; Brad Touchstone; Kenneth Walker; Sonya Williams-Barnes

For the full story:  http://empowerms.org/education-committees-released/


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s